About the Nevada Chapter

The Nevada Chapter is in Region VIII of the American Public Works Assocation and has approximately 600 members.

The Nevada Chapter has the following branches:

Northern Branch
Southern Branch

Background information:

The Nevada chapter covers the entire state of Nevada. The chapter meets twice a year in the spring and fall for two-day conferences that include technical sessions and other events. The chapter has two branches. The Northern branch covers the upper counties of the state and meets the third Thursday of each month and the Southern branch covers Clark, Lincoln and Nye counties and meets the first Thursday of each month.

The chapter received the 2005, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018 PACE (Presidential Award for Chapter Excellence) Award from APWA.

The Chapter takes part in activities such as Educational Programs, Spring and Fall Conferences, National Public Works Week, Scholarships, Engineers Week and Awards.

The APWA Nevada Chapter BYLAWS are available by clicking the link below: 


Also, the current version of the APWA Nevada Chapter Handbook is available by clicking link below: 



1965   RP "Dick" Sauer
1966   Calvin Dodson
1967   George Monahan, PE
1968   Warren Meacham, R
1969   Jack Parvin, PE
1970   Floyd Vice
1971   William Blackmer, PE
1972   Robert Churn
1973   Victor Uehling
1974   Michael Coletti, R
1975   Paul Lumos, PE
1976   Laurence Hampton, PE
1977   Robert Gardner, PE
1978   Gary Spinkelink
1979   Joe Howard, PE
1980   Ken Knecht
1981   Dale Ryan
1982   Charles Brechler
1983   Doug Hopkins, PE
1984   Dick Breedlove
1985   Allen Bell, PE
1986   Tom Trabert, PE
1987   Chuck Spradlin
1988   David Roundtree, PE
1989   Howard Vandermeer, PE
1990   Barney Lujan
1991   Marty Manning, PE
1992   Tom Wise, PE
1993   Mike Koizumi, PE
1994   John Loete, PE
1995   Nancy Powers
1996   Richard Ferre
1997   Richard Romer, PE
1998   Stephen Shupp
1999   Paul Solaegui, PE
2000   Michael Pullen
2001   Allen Gray, PE
2002   Kevin Hill, PE
2003   John Welsh, PE
2004   Peter Gulash
2005   Scott Barnes, PE
2006   Peggy Pound
2007   Robert Russell, PE
2008   Les Henley, PE
2009   Shelley Read
2010   Michael Holloway, PE, PEng, PhD, LEED AP
2011   Tom Greco, PE, F.ASCE
2012   Tom Brady, PE, LEED AP
2013   Darren Schulz, PE
2014   Bruce Bowman, PE
2015   Garth Oksol, PE 
2016   Scott Hansen, PE
2017   Joy Guinn, FSMPS, CPSM
2018   Don Pawlowski, PE
2019   Debi Bohnet
2020   Jeremy Leavitt, PE
2021 - 2022   Raquel Floyd, FPMCOS, PSP, EI


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.